Advanced Ankle and Foot Gilbert AZ

ASPA Welcomes new President

In news & media by AdminLeave a Comment

Arizona State Physicians Association (ASPA) is pleased to announce that Aprajita Nakra, DPM, FACFAS was elected President of the organization, effective April 1, 2016. She has been an Affiliate Member of ASPA since 2000, a Board Member since 2015 and is honored to represent the organization as the first female ASPA President. Dr. Nakra has also served as the President of the Arizona Podiatric Medical Association and currently holds the following positions: Medical Director of Advanced Ankle and Foot; Chief Medical Officer of Elite Experts; Residency Director of the AZ Division of St. Johns’ Episcopal Hospital; Trustee on the Arizona Foundation for Medical Care Board of Trustees; and Board Member of Arizona Connected Community ACO.

In 2004, Dr. Nakra founded Advanced Ankle and Foot specializing in reconstructive foot and ankle medicine and surgery with multiple offices in the East Valley and Casa Grande. In addition to private practice, she is a highly sought after legal expert, has authored chapters in ankle and foot surgery text books and medical journals, and lectures extensively throughout the United States and globally.

Dr. Nakra’s commitment to collaboration, quality, cost effective and innovative medicine directly aligns with the Mission of ASPA, which is to practice cost effective and high quality medicine.

Dr. Nakra will be replacing Richard Peairs, MD, Orthopedic Surgeon, who has held the position of President for the past five (5) years. Other newly elected officers include Dat Tran, MD, Internal Medicine, as Vice President for his second term, and Melanie Cloonan – Schulte, MD, Internal Medicine, to the position of Secretary Treasurer.

The ASPA Board of Directors is comprised of twelve Members, elected by the Membership of ASPA, each holding a three year seat, with the exception of Dr. William Robey who has holds the position of Honorary Member. Dr. Robey has been on the Board since the inception of ASPA in 1986.

To read entire article, please click here

Leave a Comment